skip to Main Content

Tung Auditorium: Liverpool

Tung Auditorium Yoko Ono Lennon Centre, Oxford Street, Liverpool

Premiere of Beethoven Bartók Now: Pioneers

Beethoven Bartók Now, is an ambitious series bringing together the late quartets of Beethoven and the quartets of Bartók, uniquely reimagined with music from composers of today.

In a one-hour playlist-form concert, ‘BBN: Pioneers’ features Bartók’s achingly beautiful 1st Quartet, Beethoven’s most exploratory and inventive work in the genre, opus 131, and a new work by David John Roche: “a wild, blistering experience - bold, exciting, relentlessly powerful music!". Preceded by a 20-minute “Unpacking BBN live” presentation.

Bartók String Quartet no. 1, BB 52
Beethoven Quartet no. 14 in C sharp minor, op. 131
Roche A Prayer at the Edge of Silence

Back To Top