skip to Main Content

Recital of music for solo viola in Liverpool

Rachel joins the ingenious Liverpool Gramophone – an organisation dedicated to organising, promoting and realising music recitals that encompass the varied and rich repertoire of the solo instrument – in the magnificent setting of Liverpool’s Nordic Church and Cultural Centre.

Her programme comprises some of the most beautiful and important works ever written for solo viola:

Bach Solo Suite no. 3 in C major, BWV 1009 (arranged for viola)
Vieuxtemps Capriccio Hommage à Paganin in C minor for viola solo, Op. 55
Stravinsky Elegie
Biber Passacaglia
Hindemith  Solo Viola Sonata, op.25, no.1

Further information here

You may also like to see...
Violist Rachel Roberts
Back To Top 19/10/2021