skip to Main Content

Milton Court Recital with Martin Roscoe

Thursday 5 November at 7:30pm
A free public viola recital featuring Rachel Roberts and piano faculty Martin Roscoe, as part of the Guildhall’s Viola Day.
Rachel Roberts viola
Martin Roscoe piano


Schumann ‘Marchenbilder’ for Viola and Piano – opus 113
1.    Nicht schnell
2.    Lebhaft
3.    Rasch
4.    Langsam, mit melancholischen Ausdruck

Britten ‘Elegy’ for Solo Viola
Brahms Sonata in F minor for Viola and Piano, opus 120, no.1
I. Allegro appassionato
II. Andante un poco adagio
III. Allegretto grazioso
IV. Vivace

Rebecca Clarke Sonata for Viola and Piano (1919)
1. Impetuoso
2. Vivace
3. Adagio and Agitato

Milton Court Concert Hall

You may also like to see...
Rachel Roberts duo with pianist Tim Horton
Rachel Roberts at Holstebro International Music Festival
Rachel Roberts plays Skempton at Leamington Music Festival
Rachel Roberts – Radio 3 Record Review – 'The Heavens and the Heart'
Roberts at Plush Festival
Mendelssohn Wigmore Hall
Joshua Bell, Arisa Fujita, Amihai Grosz, Rachel Roberts and Steven Isserlis in Mendelssohn Collaboration – Wigmore Hall
Roberts joins Stellar Line Up at Spannungen International Festival in Heimbach this June
Rachel Roberts joins Steven Isserlis and Friends on Monday 24th July at Wigmore Hall
Recital of music for solo viola in Liverpool
Violist Rachel Roberts
Helen Grime Focus Day at the Wigmore Hall – Sat 15 Oct at 1pm
Viola Soloist Rachel Roberts
Rachel Roberts at Classix-Kempten Festival, Munich
Rachel Roberts and Panufnik's 'Love Sought' – BBC Radio 3's 'Sounds of Shakespeare' Launches with World Premiere
Rachel Roberts: Toppan Hall 15th Anniversary Season Chamber Music Festival, Japan
Rachel Roberts Professor of Viola at Music à Fláine  13 -26 August 2016
Violist Rachel Roberts
Beethoven: Music in Revolution at the Royal Welsh College of Music and Drama
Rachel Roberts at the Oxford Chamber Music Festival
Violist Rachel Roberts
Rachel Roberts signs with Tashmina Artists
Back To Top