skip to Main Content
Mendelssohn Wigmore Hall

Rachel Roberts and Wigmore Soloists concert

Violist Rachel Roberts looks forward to appearing with the Wigmore Soloists, performing works by Janáček and Dvořák at Wigmore Hall on Monday 23rd May.

The Wigmore Soloists are Wigmore Hall’s new in-house flexible chamber ensemble, formed during the pandemic initially to perform for audiences at home, and comprising some of the country’s leading solo and chamber musicians.

The concert on 23rd May takes places at 7:30pm, and Rachel will feature in Janáček’s Concertino for a mixed septet of wind, strings and piano, as well as Dvořák’s Piano Quintet in A major for string quartet and piano. The programme also features Hummel’s ‘military’ Septet, and Martinů’s La Revue de Cuisine, a ballet score featuring kitchen utensils as its characters.

Tickets are available via the Wigmore Hall website, with free tickets for U25s thanks to Cavatina Chamber Music Trust and £5 tickets for U35s thanks to Media Partner Classic FM.

Rachel also looks forward to playing the same two works as part of Ensemble 360 in the Sheffield Chamber Music Festival launch concert on Friday 13th May.

Rachel Roberts | Wigmore Hall: London | Mon 23 May | 7:30pm

Wigmore Soloists

Hummel Septet no. 2 in C major, op. 114
Janáček Concertino
Martinů La Revue de Cuisine
Dvořák Piano Quintet in A major, op. 81


Related Concert(s):
You may also like to see...
Back To Top