skip to Main Content

New video: Timothy Orpen plays Weber

Timothy Orpen plays Weber’s Clarinet Quintet in a brand new video alongside colleagues from the Royal Scottish National Orchestra, with whom Timothy is Principal Clarinet.

The video forms part of the RSNO’s Spring/Summer Digital Season 2021, with members of the orchestra performing as the RSNO Chamber Ensemble.

Tonight there is a further opportunity to hear Timothy as he gives a concert with pianist John Reid for the Barnes Music Society, featuring music by Finzi, Stravinsky, Brahms and more… Tickets still available via the Barnes Music Society website.

Timothy was formerly Principal Clarinet of the Orchestra of the Royal Opera House before joining the RSNO in early 2020. He appears frequently with the RNSO Chamber Ensemble, and will also be a featured soloist performing Mozart’s Clarinet Concerto as part of a new concert series being launched next month in Aberdeen by the RSNO and SCO.

The video:

Weber: Clarinet Quintet in B flat major, Op. 34


Timothy Orpen | Barnes Music Society: London | Thu 23 Sep 2021 | 7:30 pm

Finzi Five Bagatelles, op. 23
Stravinsky 3 pieces for clarinet solo
Fauré Barcarolle no. 1 in A minor, op. 26
Schumann Fantasiestücke for Clarinet and Piano, op. 73
Brahms Sonata in F minor, op. 120, no. 1
Giampieri Il Carnivale di Venezia

You may also like to see...
Back To Top 18/10/2021