skip to Main Content

Louise Thomson solo recital at Alwinton Summer Concerts

Louise Thomson looks forward to giving a solo harp recital for Alwinton Summer Concerts in Northumberland on Saturday 21st August.

Her programme will feature a broad range of music from the Baroque to the present day showcasing the versatility of the harp, including works by Scarlatti and Glinka, harp virtuoso composers Ekaterina Walter-Kühne and Marcel Grandjany, and Louise’s own jazz arrangement of Pat Metheny’s Letter from Home. The programme will also feature the Suite for Harp by Welsh composer Huw Watkins, a set of four characterful movements entitled March, Toccata, Lullaby and Gigue.

Tickets are available for £15 via the Alwinton Summer Concerts website.

Louise Thomson | Alwinton Summer Concerts: Northumberland | Sat 21 Aug 2021 | 7:30 pm

Mikhail Glinka Nocturne
Domenico Scarlatti Sonata in F minor K. 466, arr. Louise Thomson
Gabriel Pierné Impromptu Caprice
Nino Rota Sarabanda
Ekaterina Walter-Kühne Fantaisie Sur Un Theme De L’Opera Eugene Onegin par P. Tchaikovsky
Marcel Tournier Jazz Band

Dalwyn Henshall Three Welsh Dances
Huw Watkins Suite for Harp
Mary Ann Kennedy Cruit Gun Cheis Ceall Gun Aba
Catriona McKay The Swan LK243
Pat Metheny Letter from Home, arr. Louise Thomson
Marcel Grandjany Rhapsodie

You may also like to see...
Back To Top