skip to Main Content

Saint-Saëns: Chopin & Liszt Sonatas – arrangements for 2 pianos

Nimbus Records, NI 5997

Parnassius Piano Duo
Simon Callaghan and Hiroaki Takenouchi

Arrangements for two pianos by Camille Saint-Saëns of:

Chopin Sonata in B flat minor, op. 35
Liszt Sonata in B minor, S. 178


Wonderful performances … the playing here is top notch

MusicWeb International, Rob Challinor

Related news:

Arrangements by Saint-Saëns of Chopin and Liszt

Parnassius (Hiroaki Takenouchi and Simon Callaghan) recently visited Wyastone Estate to record arrangements by Saint-Saëns of sonatas by Chopin and Liszt.

Further recordings
Two Piano Music by Sherwood and Parry

Lyrita SRCD368

Thea Musgrave: Phoenix Rising

Lyrita SRCD372

Delius Orchestral Music II

SOMM Recordings SOMMCD0129

Delius Orchestral Music I

SOMM Recordings SOMMCD0112

Back To Top 23/10/2021