skip to Main Content


Orchid Classics, ORC100194
To be released on 4th March
Coco Tomita, violin
Simon Callaghan, piano


George Enescu (1881-1955)
1.  Ménétrier (Impressions d’enfance) for solo violin, Op.28

Francis Poulenc (1899-1963)
Sonata for violin and piano (FP 119)
2.  Allegro con fuoco
3.  Très lent et calme
4.  Presto tragico

Lili Boulanger (1893-1918)
Two Pieces for violin and piano
5.  I Nocturne

Jenö Hubay (1858-1937)
6.  Carmen – Fantaisie brillante

Maurice Ravel (1875-1937)
Sonata No.2 in G major for violin and piano
7.  Allegretto
8.  Blues. Moderato
9.  Perpetuum mobile. Allegro

Claude Debussy (1862-1918)
Arranged by Jascha Heifetz
10.  Beau soir

Coco Tomita, violin
Simon Callaghan, piano

Further recordings
Josef Holbrooke: Late Piano Music

Lyrita, SRCD395

Entente Musicale

SOMM Recordings SOMMCD0625

British Violin Sonatas

SOMM Recordings SOMMCD0610

The deeper the blue…

SOMM Recordings SOMMCD275

Nicodé: Ein Liebesleben & other piano works

Hyperion CDA68269

Two Piano Music by Sherwood and Parry

Lyrita SRCD368

Tableaux de Provence: Works for Saxophone

Resonus Classics RES10231

Thea Musgrave: Phoenix Rising

Lyrita SRCD372

Bernhard Scholz And Josef Rheinberger
Concertos by Bernhard Scholz and Josef Rheinberger

Hyperion CDA68225

Coke Hyperion
Coke Piano Concertos

Hyperion CDA68173

Warp And Weft, EMR CD043
Warp and Weft


Rarities of Piano Music at Schloss vor Husum from the 2016 Festival

Danacord Records DACOCD789

The Music of Roger Sacheverell Coke

Somm Recordings SOMMCD0147

Colours of the Heart

MusiKaleido MKCD001

Vivat Brahms! Volume I

SOMM Recordings SOMMCD0126

Delius Orchestral Music II

SOMM Recordings SOMMCD0129

Delius Orchestral Music I

SOMM Recordings SOMMCD0112

English Piano Works

De Rode Pomp RPGMA069073

Back To Top 26/01/2022