skip to Main Content

British Piano Concertos: Volume 2

Lyrita SRCD416

Simon Callaghan (piano)
BBC National Orchestra of Wales
George Vass (conductor)
Stephen Bell (conductor)


Admirable control over Rubbra’s concerto

Endnotes, Stuart Millson

These wonderfully idiomatic performances are outstanding

British Music Society, Gary Higginson

Everything you might cherish for such a project

MusicWeb International, Rob Barnett


Gordon Jacob: Piano Concerto No. 2 in E flat major
John Addison: Variations for Piano and Orchestra
Edmund Rubbra: Piano Concerto, Op. 30 – conducted by George Vass

Spotify Apple Music
Further recordings
Joseph Phibbs: Juliana

Resonus Classics, RES10290

Jean Sibelius Violin Concerto, Op. 47 and Humoresques, Opp. 87 and 89

Resonus Classics, RES10277

The Heavens And The Heart
The Heavens and the Heart

Resonus Classics RES10227

That Man Stephen Ward

Resonus Classics RES10197

Back To Top